New Blog Topic & Series: “A Year Ago…”

I’m adding a new blog topic to my page and I hope to update it at times where reflections lead me to think “wow, a year ago I was [fill in the blank].” Anytime I think in this manner it’s worth writing about and reflecting on what has happened since that time in my life. The Lord tends to use random moments of reflection like these to remind me of His character, to show me how much can happen in a year and to remind me that this life is but a fleeting breath – each day, month and year seemingly passing by faster than the last and in the blink of an eye.

FullSizeRender-2He also uses times with close friends and loved ones to help me walk down memory lane and to process the lessons learned; often those times are filled with both parties recalling times of great difficulty, times of unfathomable blessings, seemingly insignificant moments that changed things for good, and times full of much needed laughter! I often work out my thoughts with close friends over coffee, while we’re running errands or even while doing laundry. It’s a huge blessing to have people in my life who understand my rants of verbal processing; typically done while multi-tasking, and can take what I say with a grain of salt when needed. At this stage in life and with my recent move to Washington, D.C., some of my closest friends live 3,000 miles away now. Needless to say scheduling phone dates can sometimes be difficult; I figured what better way to have those “conversations” than to record portions of His faithfulness and provision in my life on my blog.

If you’re a topical blog browser, you’ll be able to find these type of posts in my categories under “a year ago.” By the way, if you regularly read my posts and haven’t yet subscribed I’m hoping that you will consider subscribing so I can meet my personal goal of getting 30 subscribers before 2015. I’d also love to have guest bloggers contribute to this “life reflections” category of my blog. If you’re willing and/or interested in being a guest on my blog let me know. I’d love to chat about the possibilities! You can email me at ablogseyeview at gmail dot com.

My first post about where I was in life a year ago will be coming this week – stay tuned!

One thought on “New Blog Topic & Series: “A Year Ago…”

Leave a Reply

