Introducing New Blog Topics: Breaking the Existing Blog’s-Eye View Mold

Hello my lovely readers (not sure how many of you there are, but anyone outside of myself is a success in my mind)! I’m excited to announce that I’ll be expanding the topics I discuss on my blog. To date I haven’t really included posts about food, or products or even DIY projects – but that’s all going to change for the better.

I started this blog for many reasons, one of which focus on keeping people updated on my big cross country move from LA to DC. Now that I’m more settled I’m ready to spread my blogging wings. This blogger is ready to venture out and begin including other types of posts of a “lighter” nature than I’m prone to. If you follow my blog, you already know that I’m a deep thinker and tend to post about more involved life lessons or circumstances, but I’m also a creative thinker and love to be crafty!

The ladies I work with actually nicknamed me “Martha” after Martha Stewart because I was always cooking up something new or crafting up something I found on Pinterest or simply made up on the fly. I really am a Pinterest addict at heart and appreciate a great product find that makes my daily routines easier. I also really enjoy making stuff for other people – it’s so fun to give away food and decorative DIY crafts.

I plan to start branching out with the following topics/categories, so if you’re interested in anything related to them you’ll be able to easily find related entries by visiting my categories list:

 Cooking & Baking
Inspirations
1411632018_19-128
Products I Adore
& Recommend
1411631104_6-128
Creations for
Places & Spaces
1411631137_8-128
Bloggers: Friends
& Those I Follow
1411631110_2-128
Book Reviews
& Article Shares
1411631126_1-128
Discoveries
& Fun Finds
1411631097_5-128

With that being said, I’ll be breaking my blogging topic mold by sharing some fun finds from this past weekend, and then I’ll share about a super easy icing recipe from a random search online.

Stay tuned for those follow up entries this week – I hope you enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

