New Beginnings

I have a confession: I’ve tried this before and failed. Several times.

The truth is that I am a great starter,
but I sometimes struggle to finish things.

Maybe I get bored with the process. Maybe I get discouraged by the end result not meeting up to my expectations. Maybe I miss the excitement of the initial planning stages. Or maybe I am just lazy and undisciplined. One thing is for sure, I enjoy the thrill of “new beginnings” a lot – sometimes too much.

You might be thinking that this is too deep for an initial blog post, seeing as I said all of this as a preface to why I am starting this blog in the first place. This is a type of “blogger confession” that I haven’t been faithful to other online journals and blogs over the years because life is just so busy. What a lame excuse for not doing something I love to do: write, share new ideas for the benefit of others and my self, and most importantly to declare how amazing God is and has been for intentionally loving me with the purpose of transforming my heart to be more like Christ in this life.

So this time I am actually motivated by a new beginning (go figure) that the Lord has been stirring in my heart for a while now. I hope to use this blog as a way to:

quote_cslewis_dream

  • connect with people from all over.
  • update my loved ones about things happening in my life.
  • interpret this life through theological lenses & metaphorical applications
  • provide comic relief & humorous perspectives on whatever life throws my way
  • share with anyone & everyone interested in reading about “life as I know it”

I’ve wanted to start a new blog for a while but haven’t had the time. Well time isn’t going to be my excuse any longer and I am beyond excited to use this blog to share some amazing things that have been in the works for me over for over a year. All I can say is God never ceases to blow my mind and He always does it in His timing. It will never matter how hard I try to make things happen according to my plans, I will always be unsuccessful because He is in control and will be glorified – no matter what I try to take control of in my life.

“God cannot give us a happiness and peace
apart from Himself, because it is not there.
There is no such thing.”

So here’s to new beginnings becoming long term disciplines.

4 thoughts on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

